Brain Buster Questions & Answers

Friday February 26, 2021

Q. What two states DO NOT observe Daylight Saving Time?

A. ARIZONA & HAWAII – Congratulations to COLLEEN, our first caller with the correct answer and winner today!

Thursday February 25, 2021

Q. What is the name for that little button on the top of a baseball cap?

A. SQUATCHEE -or- SQUATCHO – Congratulations to DENISE, our winner today!

Wednesday February 24, 2021

Q. You know that J. K. ROWLING wrote the HARRY POTTER BOOKS, but what does J.K. stand for?

A. JOANNE KATHLEEN – Congratulations to our winner today, ROCHELLE, who was first to call with the right answer!

Tuesday February 23, 2021

Q. In Greek Mythology, who had snakes for hair and could turn people to stone?

A. MEDUSA – Congratulations to our winner today, JAYCE!

Monday February 22, 2021

Q. What popular entertainer was the voice of BARRY B. BENSON in the animated movie, “THE BEE MOVIE?”

A. JERRY SEINFELD – Congratulations to DAVE, our first caller with the correct answer and winner today!

Friday February 19, 2021

Q. What singer had a hit with the song, “MY HOMETOWN?”

A. BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN – Congrats to today’s winner, DAN, who was first with the right answer!

Thursday February 18, 2021

Q. What pop singer’s real name is ROBYN FENTY?

A. RHIANNA – Congratulations to ANGIE, our first caller with the correct answer and winner today!

Wednesday February 17, 2021

Q. What breed of dog is commonly known as a “Firehouse Dog?”

A. DALMATION – Congratulations to CHRISTINE, who was first to call with the correct answer!

Tuesday February 16, 2021

Q. You probably know that Edgar Alan Poe wrote the story, THE RAVEN, but what musical group recorded a song by the same name, based on the story?

A. THE ALAN PARSONS PROJECT – Congratulations to ERIN, our first caller with the correct answer!

Monday February 15, 2021

Q. In the US version of the TV sitcom, THE OFFICE, what city is the setting?

A. SCRANTON, PA  –  Congratulations to today’s winner, JODI.

Friday February 12, 2021

Q. Who wrote the classic novel, “THE SCARLETT LETTER?”

A. NATHANIEL HAWTHORNE – Congratulations to CINDY, our first caller with the correct answer and winner today!

Thursday February 11, 2021

Q. In the movie, “GOOD WILL HUNTING,” what college did Skylar attend?

A. HARVARD – Congratulations to BRENDA, our first caller with the right answer and winner today.

Wednesday February 10, 2021

Q. The GREAT BARRIER REEF is off the coast of what country?

A. AUSTRALIA – Congratulations to SHIRLEY, our winner today!

Tuesday February 9, 2021

Q. What pop singer is the GODMOTHER to Elton John’s two sons?

A. LADY GAGA – Congratulations to JENNIE, who was first to call in with the correct answer!

Monday February 8, 2021

Q. Who wrote the classic novel, “SLAUGHTERHOUSE 5?”

A. KURT VONNEGUT – Congratulations to DAVE, who was first to call with the correct answer and wins today!

Friday February 5, 2021

Q. What is the best selling cookie in The United States?

A. OREO – SONDRA was first to call with the correct answer and wins today!

Thursday February 4, 2021

Q. You probably know that DISNEYLAND is in California, but what city is home to DISNEYLAND?

A. ANAHEIM – Congratulations to today’s winner, COLLEEN, who was first to call with the right answer!

Wednesday February 3, 2021

Q. What huge 1990s TV drama featured the characters, JOSH LYMAN, DONNA MOSS, TOBY ZIEGLER and CJ CREGG?

A. THE WEST WING – Congratulations to ALEX, who was first to call with the correct answer today!

Tuesday February 2, 2021

Q. In THE HUNGER GAMES books and movies, how old do you have to be to be to be included in the Games Drawing?

A. 12 – Congratulations to our winner today, AMANDA, the first to call with the right answer.

Monday February 1, 2021

Q. In the Disney animated movie, “POCAHANTAS,” she had a pet raccoon. What was the raccoon’s name?

A. MEEKO – Congratulations to ERIN, our first caller with the right answer and winner today!